The Stillwater Wind Ensemble

The Stillwater Wind Ensemble is the second ensemble in the Stillwater Band Program.  It performs throughout the year in the community and at State contests.  The typical concert year includes the Stillwater Bands “Kaleidoscope Concerts” with all SAHS concert bands, the “Holiday Concerts,”  solo/ensemble contest, MSHSL Large group contest our Anniversary Concert and the Senior Concert.  The year concludes with a major performance in the community at the Law Enforcement Memorial Day services on May 15.

The 2018-19  bands are proud of our 4 Minnesota All State musicians.  Several of our members are also active in Minnesota Youth Symphonies, The Greater Twin Cities Youth Symphonies and the Minnesota Youth Jazz Bands.

Joel Bryan has been the conductor of the Stillwater Wind Ensemble since 2016.